Count your blessings

The New Year has been alright so far.  Because I’m Clark Griswold, I of course expected it to be much better than it is.  Here is what I have accomplished in this New Year:

* I have found that I like and am actually good at some instruments on Rock Band

* I have celebrated the birthday of one of my oldest friends

* I have seen a new movie and I’ve watched a TV show that friends have been telling me to watch

That’s about it.  It’s not terribly shabby considering we’re on Day 5.  One particular day, I was in a crabby mood and decided that I needed to start counting my blessings.  I once had a journal that was called “Count Your Blessings” and each day, you were supposed to list 5 blessings in your life.  They can be anything.  Even the smallest things like rain or a cup of coffee.  My life could be MUCH worse, so I need to remember to be grateful for all the little things I have.  Here are my 5 blessings today (in no particular order):

1. I get to play Rock Band tonight.

2. I remembered to put clothes out last night for today and didn’t have to stress when dressing this morning.

3. I got to visit with my old boss this morning.

4. My office is more organized for the New Year.

5. Today is Christina’s 30th birthday.

5 things for me to remember when Emma starts crying or I can’t get  a program to work or I realize I forgot my sunglasses (DAMN IT!).  5 small things that will make me smile throughout the day.  🙂

Published in: on January 5, 2009 at 2:30 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://estallings0911.wordpress.com/2009/01/05/count-your-blessings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment